Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.

Night Thoughts for Flute Quartet

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Highly recommended

From the Publisher

Night Thoughts is an original work for four C flutes, composed by Charles DeLaney in 1988. Reminiscent of the Elegie (flute quartet) of Joseph Jongen, the chromaticism and close harmonies help to create an other-worldly, haunting mood.

Performance duration (approx): 3'

Difficulty guide: 8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is total beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Flute
  • Part 3: Flute
  • Part 4: Flute
Category: Flute Quartet Music: Four C Flutes
Publisher: ALRY Publications
Publisher's reference: FQ79
Our Stock Code: 1457063
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (4 pages [score])