Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We are open for video consultations and home trials. Book a Video Consultation
Latest service update - click here


Night Thoughts for Flute Quartet


  • Highly recommended

From the Publisher

Night Thoughts is an original work for four C flutes, composed by Charles DeLaney in 1988. Reminiscent of the Elegie (flute quartet) of Joseph Jongen, the chromaticism and close harmonies help to create an other-worldly, haunting mood.

Performance duration (approx): 3'

Difficulty guide: 8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Flute
  • Part 3: Flute
  • Part 4: Flute
Category: Flute Quartet Music: Four C Flutes
Publisher: ALRY Publications
Publisher's reference: FQ79
Our Stock Code: 1457063
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (4 pages [score])