Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Instrument trials in a Covid-secure environment. Book an appointment

New York Suite for Saxophone Quartet

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

A unique and challenging four movement work for sax quartet that explores contrasting musical styles. Sofia (Bulgaria) is based on the metric 9/8 rhythms found in Eastern European music; Waltz is a tribute to Cuban pianist Chucho Valdes including an optional improvisatory section for soprano sax and a free improv section; Monk-Tuno is a Latin tribute to jazz pianist and composer Thelonius Monk; the concluding Escape to Dreamland is an episodic montage with references to the other movements.

Difficulty guide: 6-8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Sofia (Bulgaria)
  2. Waltz
  3. Monk-Tuno
  4. Escape to Dreamland

Item Details

Category: Saxophone Quartet Music
Publisher: International Opus
Publisher's reference: SX4-9602
Our Stock Code: 1119381
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts