Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail international shipments are subject to delays. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier.**

My First Concert for Clarinet
Includes CD

Arranged by Rudolf Mauz
You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

To every pupil, the first concert is a special experience. The period of intensive preparation, the mixture of trepidation and joyful anticipation, the concentration during the performance, the applause of the audience and the pride after the successful performance. Such impressions will all stick in the pupil's mind and quite often influence his or her entire future development. The choice of the 'right' performance piece is of vital importance: It should be neither too long nor too short, make a strong impression and give great pleasure in practising.
The edition Mein erstes Konzert contains 23 easy pieces for clarinet and piano for music lessons and first auditions. The selection of the original works invites the performer on a trip through various music epochs – starting from classical via Romantic to contemporary music. Further highlights are pieces from the areas of klezmer, jazz, rock and pop music.
Most pieces can be played after 1-2 years of music lessons. The first pieces in this volume are exclusively written in the low register – without overblowing.
Approaching the works is made easier by the enclosed CD which contains all pieces as a demo version and as a play-along version with just piano accompaniment.


  • F. Blasius: Grazioso
  • W.A. Mozart: Menuett
  • J.-X. Lefèvre: Allegro moderato
  • C. Fleissner: Two Concert Pieces (Moderato, Moderato/Vivace)
  • C. Baermann: Serenade op. 85/4
  • F. Zehm: Bagatelle from 10 Bagatellen
  • H. Regner: Clarinet Stories (Witching Hour in the Castle, Sleep Well, Caterina!, Somersaults)
  • R. Mauz: A Klezmorim in New York Brooklyn Bride
  • R. Mauz: Central Park
  • R. Mauz: 42nd Street
  • R. Mauz: Vaya con Dios
  • E. Schulhoff: Susi
  • M. Seiber: Gipsy Tango
  • M. Seiber: Walzer
  • R. Mauz: Iron Man
  • S. Joplin: The Ragtime Dance
  • R. Mauz: Stay Cool
  • R. Mauz: Claritop
  • D. Cullen: Sailing
  • D. Cullen: Dodgems

Item Details


  • Part 1: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Clarinet Albums with Backing Tracks
Publisher: Schott
Publisher's reference: ED 21107
Our Stock Code: 1488715
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (52 pages [score]); includes accompaniment CD

20% off Universal Edition20% off Universal Edition

Don't Dream. Play - 12 months' 0% Finance on Selected FlutesDon't Dream. Play - 12 months' 0% Finance on Selected Flutes

20% off all Barenreiter titles20% off all Barenreiter titles