Our showroom is now open by appointment only.
Book a shop appointment or video consultation
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Music of the Islands Book 1


From the Publisher

Here, in one go-to collection, the exceptional talent of many of Kevin Mayhew’s excellent stable of composers provides a stunning collection of improvisations on many well-known traditional folk melodies, including My Bonnie Lies over the Ocean, The Skye Boat Song, The Floral Dance, and many other classics.


  • Comin' thru' the rye - Moore
  • Early one morning - Hand
  • Golden slumbers - Chappell
  • Men of Harlech - Vann
  • My bonnie lies over the ocean - Nixon
  • On Ilkley Moor baht 'at - Jordan
  • Shenandoah - Tambling
  • The ash grove - Gant
  • The Skye boat song - Lloyd
  • The floral dance - Mawby
  • Wi' a hundred pipers - Moore

Item Details

Category: Classical Piano Albums
Publisher: Kevin Mayhew
Publisher's reference: 3611219
Our Stock Code: 1087796
Media Type: Paperback