Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.

Mother Goose Suite for Woodwind Quintet

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

Ravel’s eternally charming Mother Goose Suite was originally composed for piano 4 hands between 1908 and 1910. At a later date it was orchestrated and included additional movements.

Joachim Linckelmann’s arrangement for woodwind quintet evokes Ravel’s sound world realizing it with that special blend of wind instruments. The suite contains: “ Pavane of the Sleeping Beauty”; “Tom Thumb”; “ Laideronnette ”, “empress of the pagodas”; “Conversations of Beauty and the Beast” and lastly “The enchanted Garden”.

This first ever arrangement of Ravel’s masterpiece will quickly find a place in concert halls!

  • Reference score and parts
  • Diomatic arranging
  • First ever arrangement for quintet
Difficulty guide: 9
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is total beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details

Category: Music for Wind Quintet
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Publisher's reference: BA8605
Our Stock Code: 1109931
Media Type: Paperback

20% off selected Schott Publications20% off selected Schott Publications