Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.

More Classics To Moderns for Piano, Book 1

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

A selection of original piano music exactly as written by the master composers of three centuries. The music provides the pianist with a repertoire which is enjoyable for player and listener alike. Compiled and edited by Denes Agay. Suitable for pianists from grade 1-2 standard.

Approved Exam Music

Recommended for the following exam grade(s):

ABRSM ABRSM Piano (2023 to 2024)
Grades: Initial
ABRSM ABRSM Piano (2025 to 2026)
Grades: Initial


  • A Trumpet Minuet [Clarke, Jeremiah]
  • Air [Bach, Wilhelm Friedemann]
  • Andante [Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus]
  • At Play With A Hoop (Satie)
  • Bagatelle [Diabelli, Anton]
  • Bourree [Graupner, Christoph]
  • Dance Song (Scholze)
  • Ecossaise (Hummel)
  • Ecossaise [Beethoven, Ludwig Van]
  • Frolic (Turk)
  • Game [Kabalevsky, Dmitri]
  • Gavotta (Hook)
  • Gavotte [Turk, Daniel Gottlob]
  • German Dance [Haydn, Franz Joseph]
  • Landler (Schubert)
  • Ländler [Schubert, Franz]
  • Little Piece (Schumann)
  • Little Rondo [Le Couppey, Felix]
  • Lullaby (Kabalevsky)
  • Minuet (Leopold Mozart)
  • Moonlit Pagoda (Agay)
  • Old German Dance (Praetorius)
  • Passepied (Handel)
  • Polka [Kabalevsky, Dmitri]
  • Prelude Allemande
  • Quiet Song (Turk)
  • Round Dance (Hofe)
  • Russian Dance (Goedicke)
  • Sonatina (Attwood)
  • The Hiding Cuckoo (Schumann)
  • The Highlander (Mouret)
  • The Shepherd's Song (Salutrinskaya)

Item Details

Category: Classical Piano Albums
Publisher: Yorktown Music
Publisher's reference: YK20121
Part of the Classics to Moderns series
Our Stock Code: 1056969
Media Type: Paperback

20% off selected Schott Publications20% off selected Schott Publications