Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.

Methode de Clarinette Volume 2, Sonatas 6-8 for Clarinet and Piano

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

Jean-Xavier Lefèvre’s Clarinet Method, published at the beginning of the 19th century, contains a number of sonatas that are significant stepping-stones to the more difficult clarinet master works of Mozart and Weber. They are also invaluable first pieces for those studying period performance on the classical clarinet. Lefèvre’s original notation for the instrument has been retained, and the bass lines are transposed down a tone so that the sonatas are playable on the B flat clarinet. The piano accompaniments, whose right-hand parts have been realized from a single, unfigured bass line probably intended for the cello, are stylistic, always complementary to the clarinet line, and satisfying (if occasionally challenging) to play.

Item Details


  • Part 1: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Music for Bb Clarinet and Piano
Publisher: Edition HH
Publisher's reference: HH555FSP
Our Stock Code: 1611342
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts

20% off selected Schott Publications20% off selected Schott Publications