Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail international shipments are subject to delays. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier.**

Meditation No. 2 for Flute, Clarinet and Piano

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Great for teachers

From the Publisher

Meditation for flute and clarinet is one of a series of lyrical, reflective pieces for piano and other instruments. It was composed for and first performed by the composer, Janet Oates (flute) and John Holland (clarinet) at the London Composers’ Forum Aspects of Piano concert. The aim was to provide a satisfying piece which the performers would enjoy playing together.

The mood is reflective and atmospheric, building in waves to a climax. The piano provides forwards momentum and clarinet and flute alternate as solo and support as the theme develops.

Performance duration (approx): 5'00

Difficulty guide: 6-7
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is total beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 3: Piano
Category: Music for Flute, Clarinet and Piano
Publisher: Forton Music
Publisher's reference: FM1030
Our Stock Code: 1513967
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (10 pages [score])

20% off Universal Edition20% off Universal Edition

Don't Dream. Play - 12 months' 0% Finance on Selected FlutesDon't Dream. Play - 12 months' 0% Finance on Selected Flutes

20% off all Barenreiter titles20% off all Barenreiter titles