Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Instrument trials by appointment only: book an appointment

March to the Scaffold from "Symphony Fantastique" for Clarinet Choir

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

The March to the Scaffold is the fourth movement of Hector Berlioz's "Symphonie Fantastique," a programmatic work consisting of five movements. This movement depicts the central artist character poisoning himself and dreaming that as a result of killed his beloved, he is being led to the scaffold and witnessing his own execution. The timpani parts (which are not optional), give a true sense of the march feeling. The two timpani parts are identical to the original orchestral version, however, a condensed part for one player is included.

Item Details

Category: Clarinet Choir Music (5+ Clarinets)
Publisher: ALRY Publications
Publisher's reference: CC141
Our Stock Code: 1566680
Media Type: Paperback