Our showroom is open for instrument sales by appointment.
Book an in-store or video consultation
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Lost Melodies: Old Masterpieces for Cello and Piano


From the Publisher

In this collective volume the editor Joachim Stutschewsky gathers 12 easy pieces from the old masters such as Haydn, Händel, Philidor, Chiesa, Rubino, Albrechtsberger and many more. They are suitable for slightly advanced players of the cello and piano. A remark from the list of contents: The pieces by Joseph Haydn, Michael Haydn, Philidor, Chiesa and Rubino are published for the first time.


  • Haydn Joseph: Andante
  • Haydn Joseph: Allegro
  • Marcello Benedetto: Largo
  • Haydn Michael: Minuetto
  • Händel Georg Friedrich: Adagio
  • Philidor, Francois-André Dancian: La Sauterelle (Rondeau)
  • Chiesa Melchior: Minuetto
  • Rubino Giulio Cesare: Adagio
  • Albrechtsberger Johann Georg: Scherzando
  • Corelli Arcangelo: Grave
  • Caix d'Hervelois Louis de: Gavotte
  • Schenk Hugo: Gigue

Item Details

Category: Cello Albums & Collections
Publisher: Universal Edition
Publisher's reference: UE10627
Our Stock Code: 1179576
Media Type: Paperback