Our showroom is open for instrument sales by appointment.
Book an in-store or video consultation
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Lascia Ch'io Pangia from Rinaldo [Double Reed Trio]


From the Publisher

Handel's beautiful soprano aria from his opera of 1711 Rinaldo, which translated means "Leave me to weep over my cruel fate". The first oboe carries the plaintive melody and while some ornamentation has been given, there is plenty of scope for both oboes to add their own, The bassoon provides a restrained bass line.

Performance duration (approx): 3'00

Difficulty guide: 6
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Oboe
  • Part 2: Oboe
  • Part 3: Bassoon
Category: Oboe and Bassoon Ensemble Music
Publisher: Wonderful Winds
Publisher's reference: WBH002
Our Stock Code: 1364675
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (4 pages [score])