Our showroom is open for instrument sales by appointment.
Book an in-store or video consultation
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


The Lark Ascending


From the Publisher

for solo violin and orchestra or piano This serene romance is one of Vaughan Williams's most enduring popular works. Taking its title from a poem by George Meredith, the music perfectly evokes the lark's 'chirrup, whistle, slur, and shake'. This beautifully presented new edition of the violin and piano score includes a preface by Michael Kennedy.

Item Details

Category: Violin & Piano Repertoire
Publisher: Oxford University Press
Publisher's reference: 9780193360099
Our Stock Code: 1192599
Media Type: Paperback (32 pages [score])