Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.

Land of the Farther Suns (1992)

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

The text in this significant concert piece is from the poetry of Stephen Crane. The work is constructed in the manner of a song cycle, only with narration rather than singing. The music is modern, yet accessible, and contains sections in a jazzy vein. Finalist in the 1996 Newly-Published Music Competition of the National Flute Association. Recorded by Flute Force with Garrison Keillor on the Innova CD “Eyewitness”,


  1. Three Little Brids...
  2. Places Among the Stars...
  3. I Saw A Man Pursuing the Horizon
  4. Think As I Think...
  5. Once I Saw Mountains Angry...
  6. In Heaven
  7. The Sage Lectured Brilliantly
  8. Crimson Clash

Item Details


  • Part 1: Narrator
  • Part 2: Flute doubling on Piccolo
  • Part 3: Flute
  • Part 4: Flute doubling on Alto Flute
  • Part 5: Flute doubling on Bass Flute
  • Part 6: Piano
Category: Flute Quartet Music: Four Flutes and Piano
Publisher: Brixton Publications
Publisher's reference: B107
Our Stock Code: 904599
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts

20% off Edition Peters20% off Edition Peters

20% off ALRY Publications20% off ALRY Publications