Our showroom is open for instrument sales by appointment.
Book an in-store or video consultation
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


La Flauta Romantica - Romantic Pieces from Spain Includes accompaniment CD

Arranged by Franco Cesarini


  • Highly recommended

From the Publisher

The pieces collected in LA FLAUTA ROMANTICA were written by three of the greatest Spanish instrumental virtuosi of their time: the pianists Isaac Albéniz and Enrique Granados as well as the violinist Pablo de Sarasate. When transcribing their pieces the aim was to both create convincing chamber music works for flute and to preserve the typical Spanish sound idiom of this music. The CD provides demo tracks as well as the accompaniments of each piece.

Difficulty guide: 5-7
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Tango in D - Albeniz
  • Intermezzo - Granados
  • Malaguena - Albeniz
  • Priere et Berceuse - Sarasate
  • Oriental - Granados
  • Serrenata Espanola - Albeniz
  • Danza Melancolia - Granados

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Accompanied Classical Flute Albums with Backing Tracks
Publisher: Mitropa Music
Publisher's reference: 1945-14-400M
Our Stock Code: 1366150
Media Type: Paperback (40 pages [score]); includes accompaniment CD