Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Our showroom is now open for instrument trials by appointment - Book an Appointment

Kigan III for Solo Piccolo


From the Publisher

This work was originally composed for solo trumpet in response to the earthquake and tsunami that affected Japan greatly in 2011. The premiere performance was given by the composer at the Strathfield Uniting Church in Australia, 29 May 2011 at a concert to raise funds for this disaster. This piccolo version is a paraphrase of the original work by the composer.

Performance duration (approx): 3'

Difficulty guide: 8-9
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Piccolo
Category: Unaccompanied Piccolo Music
Publisher: Kookaburra Music
Publisher's reference: KKB2011
Our Stock Code: 1464399
Media Type: Paperback (2 pages [score])