Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.

The Joy of Romantic Piano Book 1

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

A collection of romantic piano solos including many rare works of the 19th and early 20th centuries from composers such as Bartok, Greig and Rimsky-Korsakov.


  • A Little Story (Volkmann)
  • Album Leaf (Gade)
  • Bagatelle Hongroise (Chovan)
  • Barcarolle [Gedike, Alexander]
  • Bear Dance (Schumann)
  • Brave Knight (Vogel)
  • Canzonetta (Diabelli)
  • Capriccietto (Bator)
  • Catch Me (Kirchner)
  • Chansonette (Lachner)
  • Christmas Present (Rebikov)
  • Church Bells (Schumann)
  • Cinderella Rondo (Hunten)
  • Cock-a-doodle Waltz (Kohler)
  • Dance Of The Dragonflies (Rohde)
  • Ecossaise (Kozlowsky)
  • Elegy (Wilm)
  • Etude Melancolique (Heller)
  • Folk Ballad (Bartok)
  • For Natalie (Tchaikovsky)
  • Forgotten Fairy Tale (Macdowell)
  • Grandmother's Waltz (Gretchaninoff)
  • Happy Moments (Ladoukin)
  • La Danse (Siklos)
  • Little Italian Serenade (Sartorio)
  • Love Song (Taubert)
  • Marche Miniature (Mayer)
  • Mazurka (Szymanowska)
  • Morning Diversion (Fibich)
  • Norwegian Folk Lullaby Op.66 No.19 [Grieg, Edvard]
  • Notturnino (Bossi)
  • Novelette [Rimsky-Korsakov, Nicolai]
  • Prayer (Fuchs)
  • Prelude (Bizet)
  • Prelude (Gurilev)
  • Prelude Allemande
  • Preludium (Pachulsky)
  • Puppet March (Nielsen)
  • Quiet Morning (Maykapar)
  • Remembrance Waltz (Field)
  • Requiem For A Little Bird (Sandre)
  • Rigaudon (Alkan)
  • Romanze (Mendelssohn)
  • Rondeau Rohemienne (Lauska)
  • Scherzo (Moscheles)
  • Shepherd's Dance (Hofmann)
  • Song Without Words (Reinecke)
  • Spring Song (Gretchaninoff)
  • The Cranes Of Flying (Arensky)
  • The Hunter's Song (Gurlitt)
  • The Italian Pipers [Gounod, Charles]
  • The Romantic Period:
  • Valse Sentimentale [Schubert, Franz]
  • Valsette (Sibelius)
  • Wiegenlied (Cradle Song)

Item Details

Category: Classical Piano Albums
Publisher: Yorktown Music
Publisher's reference: YK21145
Part of the The Joy Of series
Our Stock Code: 1056730
Media Type: Paperback

20% off selected Schott Publications20% off selected Schott Publications