Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.

The John Rutter Christmas Piano Album

8 of his best-loved seasonal choral pieces in new transcriptions for solo piano

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

The John Rutter Christmas Piano Album brings together eight of the composer's best-loved seasonal choral pieces as piano transcriptions, made by John Rutter himself, for performance use or enjoyment at home. Designed for pianists at early intermediate level, the collection provides skilful and approachable arrangements of festive favourites such as 'Angels' Carol' and 'What sweeter music' and of the more recent 'Colours of Christmas' and 'Christ our Emmanuel'. The gentle 'Mary's Lullaby', meanwhile, features a newly written Epilogue, a homage to George Shearing and evoking the style of this celebrated jazz pianist. Clearly presented and laid out, the transcriptions also include the texts (lyrics) within the piano score, for reference or potential sing-alongs. From the composer who has become synonymous with Christmas, this versatile collection is a joyous celebration of the season.

The pieces in this collection have been recorded by Wayne Marshall on Decca Records.


  • A Child's Lullaby (Christ our Emmanuel)
  • Angels' Carol
  • Candlelight Carol
  • Nativity Carol
  • The Colours of Christmas
  • The Very Best Time of Year
  • What sweeter music
  • Mary's Lullaby, and Epilogue

Item Details


  • Part 1: Piano
Category: Piano Christmas Music
Publisher: Oxford University Press
Publisher's reference: 9780193547483
Our Stock Code: 1670530

20% off Edition Peters20% off Edition Peters

20% off ALRY Publications20% off ALRY Publications