Our showroom is open for instrument sales by appointment.
Book an in-store or video consultation
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Honduras Sonata [Flute & Guitar]


  • Highly recommended

From the Publisher

The Honduras Sonata for flute and guitar was composed during a visit to Honduras by the composer. The sonata is in three movements: Pico BonitaCopan Ruins, and Lovely Cotinga. The first movement was inspired by the jungle lodge (of the same name) where she visited. The Copan Ruins, in the far west of Honduras, are the remnants of the Copan civilization and give visitors a chance to climb and explore the vast complex of ancient structures. Lastly, the third movement is named after the shy and elusive cotinga bird, which the composer was fortunate to have gazed upon during her time there.

Performance duration (approx): 8'

Difficulty guide: 8-9
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Pico Bonita
  • Copan Ruins
  • Lovely Cotinga

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Guitar
Category: Music for Flute and Guitar
Publisher: ALRY Publications
Publisher's reference: FG030
Our Stock Code: 1446494
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (12 pages [score])