Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We are open for video consultations and home trials. Book a Video Consultation
Latest service update - click here


Haec Dies


From the Publisher

6 part Clarinet Ensemble 4 Bb clarinets, Alto clarinet (or Bb clarinet), Bass clarinet The challenge of this pieces lies not in the notes involved (clarinet 4 does not cross the break), but in the contrapuntal nature of the music. Parts are completely independant the time signature changes twice within the piece. The 3/4 section features frequent syncopation giving some parts a 6/8 feel against other 3/4 parts. And this is all at an Allegro tempo! With work, players of grade 4-6 should be able to enjoy this piece.
Difficulty guide: 0-4
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details

Category: Clarinet Choir Music (5+ Clarinets)
Publisher: Forton Music
Publisher's reference: FM009
Our Stock Code: 1408461
Media Type: Paperback