Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.

Grand Quatuor in D minor arranged for for Flute, Violin, Viola and Cello, Op. 103

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Highly recommended

From the Publisher

This newly-engraved reconstruction of the Grand Quatuor in D minor, Op. 103 by Friedrich Kuhlau, arranged for Flute, Violin, Viola and Cello by Paul Hippolyte Camus includes a full score and all four parts. It was created with a return to the original 1830 published material. Numerous errors and inconclusively-placed notes have been clarified and dynamic and expressive markings consistently matched across parts and score. It is hoped that this freshly-engraved, clean edition allows for a new generation of flutists to more easily, and more satisfyingly, integrate this work into their repertoire.

Grand Quatuor in D minor, Op. 103 is in four movements: Andante maestoso - Allegro assai con molto fuoco; Scherzo; Adagio molto; and Rondo.

Finalist: NFA Newly Published Music Awards 2021

Difficulty guide: 8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is total beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Andante maestoso - Allegro assai con molto fuoco
  • Scherzo
  • Adagio molto
  • Rondo

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Violin
  • Part 3: Viola
  • Part 4: Cello
Category: Music for Flute Quartet (Flute, Violin, Viola, Cello)
Publisher: ALRY Publications
Publisher's reference: CM 175
Our Stock Code: 1489873
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (20 pages [score])

20% off Wonderful Winds Publications20% off Wonderful Winds Publications