Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We remain open by appointment only for the time being.
Book An Appointment or Video Consultation

Grade by Grade - Grade 2 [Piano]
Includes CD

Arranged by Iain Farrington
Difficulty guide: 2
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • The Ploughboy (Traditional)
  • Donkey Drive (Hawkins)
  • Children's Dance (Kodaly)
  • Sorrow from 'For Children Vol. 2 (Bartok)
  • A Little Song from 'Tirty Children's Pieces' (Kabalevsky)
  • Trance (Farrington)
  • Gran Vals - Piano Accompaniment (Tarrega)
  • Cloudy Day (Norton)
  • My Favourite Things from 'Sound of Music' (Rogers & Hammerstein)
  • The Bear from 'Six Children's Pieces' (Shostakovich)
  • Corranto (Anon)
  • Up To No Good (Hughes)
  • Eliza Aria from 'Wild Swans Suite' (Kats-Chernin)
  • Lullaby - Duet (Anon)
  • The Cat from 'Peter and the Wolf' (Prokofieff}
  • All Together Now - Duet (Norton)
  • Scarborough Fair (Traditional)

Item Details


  • Part 1: Piano
Category: Classical Piano Albums
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Publisher's reference: BH12676
Volume 2 in the Grade by Grade for Piano series
Our Stock Code: 1460346
Media Type: Paperback (32 pages [score]); includes accompaniment CD