Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.

Górecki: Piano Album

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

First publication of all the extant manuscript solo piano works (miniatures and collections of short pieces). Edited and with a preface (E/G/F) by Anna Górecka, Professor at the Katowice Music Academy and daughter of the composer.


  • Kołysanka op 9 (Lullaby op 9)
  • Z ptasiego gniazda – Drobne utwory fortepianowe op 9a (From a Bird’s Nest – Nine short piano pieces op 9a):
    • Marsz (March)
    • Piosenka ludowa (Folk Song)
    • Stara melodia (Old Melody)
    • Scherzo
    • Druga piosenka ludowa (Second Folk Song)
    • Interludium
    • Bagatela (Bagatelle)
    • Drugi marsz (Second March)
    • Finale a la danse
  • Mazurki op 41 (Mazurkas op 41)
  • Rożne utwory op 52 (Sundry Pieces op 52): Recitativo i Mazurek (Recitative and Mazurka)
  • Dwa utwory (Two Pieces): Lento assai – recitativo; Vivo / Molto andante
  • Trzy utwory dodekafoniczne Three Dodecaphonic Pieces
    • Quasi valse
    • Intermezzo – Andenken an Poul Rovsing Olsen
    • Moment musical
  • Dla Anny (For Anna)


Item Details


  • Part 1: Piano
Category: Piano Repertoire
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Publisher's reference: BH 13554
Our Stock Code: 1511901
Media Type: Paperback (40 pages [score])

20% off Barenreiter20% off Barenreiter