We are running our mail order service with a very small team.
Please allow extra time for us to handle your order, and contact us by email rather than phone as we cannot handle large call volumes. Thank you.
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Woodland Suite


From the Publisher

This four-movement suite was first published in 1918 by Joseph Williams (now part of Stainer & Bell) as In Pixieland for Solo Violin or Flute and Piano. In 1921 string parts were added and then in 1930 optional parts for flute, oboe, clarinet in A or B flat and bassoon became available, making the work ideally suited for school or amateur orchestra. In 1999 the Sir George Dyson Trust decided that the original title was slightly out of tune with the times and it was changed to Woodland Suite.


  1. An Evening Bell
  2. Silken Sails
  3. Moon-Fairy
  4. Elfin Market

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute or Violin
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Violin & Piano Repertoire
Publisher: Stainer and Bell
Publisher's reference: Y349
Our Stock Code: 1440645
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts