Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.

Geometry of Air for Solo Bass Clarinet

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

Iain Matheson is a Scottish composer and musician, based in Edinburgh. He writes concert music in the classical tradition. Most of his work is based on some aspect of time, the medium in which music happens. It doesnÂ’t represent programmatic ideas: instead it explores memory, and invites listeners to notice the ways in which time passes. This composition was written for bass clarinet soloist Sarah Watts, who did extensive research on bass clarinet multiphonics. This piece is a great illustration on the integration of multiphonics in contemporary music.

Item Details

Category: Solo Clarinet Repertoire
Publisher: Metropolis Music Publishers
Publisher's reference: BC6926EM
Our Stock Code: 1564891
Media Type: Paperback

20% off selected Schott Publications20% off selected Schott Publications