Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We remain open for video consultations and home trials. Book a Video Consultation
Latest service update - click here


Gems from Gilbert and Sullivan

  • Great for teachers
  • Staff Pick
  • Editor's Choice

Staff Pick

“Really great teaching material!”

Chris Hankin Just Flutes staff member -

This is part of a series of publications for wind quartet aimed primarily at younger players. The attraction here is partly the material (everyone will know some of the tunes at least) and partly the sensitivity of the arrangements themselves. All parts have the tune at various points and often it is passed around phrase by phrase to encourage listening and ensemble skills.This is a great series at a really good price.

Our Description


Difficulty guide: 5
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • 'The Lord High Executioner' from The Mikado
  • 'The Flowers that Bloom In The Spring' from The Mikado
  • 'Three Little Maids from School' from The Mikado
  • 'Take A Pair of Sparkling Eyes' from Gondoliers
  • 'A Regular Royal Queen' from Gondoliers
  • 'Cachucha' from Gondoliers
  • 'I Have A Song to Sing! O' from Yeomen of the Guard
  • 'When Our Gallant Norman Foes' from Yeomen of the Guard
  • 'He Is An Englishman' from H.M.S Pinafore

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Oboe
  • Part 3: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 4: Bassoon
Category: Wind Quartet Music: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon
Publisher: Rosewood Publications
Publisher's reference: RP104
Our Stock Code: 1145991
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts