Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail international shipments are subject to delays. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier.**

Frustration Factory for Saxophone Quartet

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

Frustration Factory is a character piece written in six movements.

Each movement captures a moment in time, describing the final creative push before the dreaded deadline. The title of each movements paints a distinct character:

I. time is ticking…
II. frustration
III. worn to a frazzle
IV. lullaby
V. startled
VI. call it a day


Tic-toc, tic-toc, time is ticking, and the deadline is approaching. Every nerve-wracking second becomes more pronounced, and ill-tempered. Frustration intensifies and overwhelms the senses, causing ideas to jumble and fragment haphazardly. Emotions are overwrought, and momentum deflates gradually. A dreamlike mental state engulfs consciousness. A brief sense of calm is achieved but through the tranquility the tic-toc returns. Louder and louder, it grows snapping consciousness back into reality. One final push to persevere. One final push to “call it a day.”


  1. time is ticking…
  2. frustration
  3. worn to a frazzle
  4. lullaby
  5. startled
  6. call it a day

Item Details


  • Part 1: Soprano Saxophone
  • Part 2: Alto Saxophone
  • Part 3: Tenor Saxophone
  • Part 4: Baritone Saxophone
Category: Saxophone Quartet Music
Publisher: Warwick Music
Publisher's reference: WD166
Our Stock Code: 1520262
Media Type: Paperback

Don't Dream. Play - 12 months' 0% Finance on Selected FlutesDon't Dream. Play - 12 months' 0% Finance on Selected Flutes

20% off all Chester titles20% off all Chester titles