Our showroom is open for instrument sales by appointment.
Book an in-store or video consultation
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Four Pooh Stories


Our Description

Four Pooh Stories is a set of pieces for solo flute based on the wonderful stories of A.A. Milne in Winnie the Pooh and The House at Pooh Corner.  Four Pooh Stories was written for flutist Julia Grenfell, the composer’s sister, and won First Prize in the 1992 KBB/New Zealand Flute Society Composition Competition.  In 2001 Four Pooh Stories was selected for the recommended repertoire list of the National Flute Association of the USA

Difficulty guide: 8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. In which Christopher Robin leads an expotition to the North Pole
  2. In which Tigger comes to the forest and has breakfast
  3. In which Pooh and Piglet go hunting and nearly catch a woozle
  4. In which a house is built at Pooh Corner

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
Category: Solo Flute Repertoire
Publisher: SOUNZ
Our Stock Code: 997584
Media Type: Paperback (6 pages [score])