Our showroom is now open by appointment only.
Book a shop appointment or video consultation
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Four Piano Blues [Saxophone Quartet]


Our Description

Arranger's Notes

'Four Piano Blues was composed between 1926 and 1948, with each movement dedicated to a different friend of the composer. These thoughtful portraits, loosely drawn from a 'blues' perspective, together form a little musical portrait of the composer over the years. From the exuberant jazz of the 1920s to the strong simplicity of his 1940s music, they are immediately recognizable as Copland's own, distinctive American language.' Paul Cohen

Difficulty guide: 6-7
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).



Item Details

Category: Saxophone Quartet Music
Publisher: Boosey and Hawkes
Publisher's reference: BHI80203
Our Stock Code: 1118261
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts