Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We remain open for video consultations and home trials. Book a Video Consultation
Latest service update - click here


Four Madrigals


From the Publisher

3 Oboes (optional Cor Anglais part replacing oboe 3). This set of three madrigals by the renaissance composer Thomas Weelkes features frequent time changes and some lovely independant part writing. None of the pieces are overly long - about 30 bars on average. Part 3 descends to low C, but the other parts are relatively straightforward note-wise. Could be tackled by confident players of grade 2-3 standard.
Difficulty guide: 0-2
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details

Category: Oboe Trio Music
Publisher: Forton Music
Publisher's reference: FM004
Our Stock Code: 1408430
Media Type: Paperback