Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Instrument trials by appointment only: book an appointment

20% off Forton Music 20% off Forton Music

Four Encore Pieces for Wind Quintet

£15.99 £12.79
You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • New
  • Sale
  • Highly recommended
  • Award-winning product
  • Great for teachers

From the Publisher

Cécile Chaminade was not only a prolific composer but a virtuoso pianist, well-travelled and well-known, particularly in America. Perhaps her best known work is the charming Concertino for Flute and Orchestra of 1902. In 1913 she was awarded the Legion d’Honneur, the first time it had been awarded to a woman composer. Though she did write some compositions for larger forces, her output was mainly songs and piano salon pieces, of which these four pieces are typical.

Our Description

Winner: NFA Newly Published Music Awards 2022

Difficulty guide: 7-8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Piece dans le Style Ancien
  • Pastorale
  • Menuet Galant
  • Chaconne

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Oboe
  • Part 3: A Clarinet
  • Part 4: French Horn
  • Part 5: Bassoon
Category: Music for Wind Quintet
Publisher: Forton Music
Publisher's reference: FM989
Our Stock Code: 1604252
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (16 pages [score])