Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Instrument trials in a Covid-secure environment. Book an appointment

Four Ebony

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

A substantial 16-minute work for clarinet quartet (doubling saxes) comprising music of the "dance" from the 16th century to the 1920's.

Difficulty guide: 6-8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Allemande
  • Courante
  • Joan to the Maypole
  • Sarabande
  • Tango
  • Minuet and Trio
  • 1920's
  • Gigue

Item Details


  • Part 1: Bb Clarinet doubling on Soprano Saxophone
  • Part 2: Bb Clarinet doubling on Alto Saxophone
  • Part 3: Bb Clarinet doubling on Eb Clarinet doubling on Tenor Saxophone
  • Part 4: Bb Clarinet doubling on Bass Clarinet
Category: Clarinet Quartet Music
Publisher: Camden Music
Publisher's reference: CM069
Our Stock Code: 955249
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts

Free Performance Sets with Azumi Z1 and Z2 Flutes Free Performance Sets with Azumi Z1 and Z2 Flutes