Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We remain open for video consultations and home trials. Book a Video Consultation
Latest service update - click here


Forest of Bowland Suite


From the Publisher

The five movements of the suite form a classical arch structure: slow-fast-slow-fast-slow. The first, third and fifth movements provide a lyrical and reflective view of the beauties of the miniature landscape of Bowland. The two fast movements invent for Bowland two folk tunes which seem to be missing from its musical history.

Difficulty guide: 7
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Early Summer on Pendle Hill
  • Clitheroe Market
  • Noonday Sun on Beacon Fell
  • Teatime in Chipping
  • Moon over Downham

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Flute
  • Part 3: Alto Flute
  • Part 4: Bass Flute
Category: Flute Quartet Music: Four Mixed Flutes
Publisher: Phylloscopus Publications
Publisher's reference: PP540
Our Stock Code: 1366358
Media Type: Paperback