Our showroom is open by appointment.
Book an in-store or video consultation
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Flute Concerto


From the Publisher

The original version of the Flute Concerto is scored for solo flute and strings. This arrangement  was made by the composer.

The Flute Concerto was commissioned by the Criccieth Festival in assocation with the Welsh Arts Council. It was first performed by William Bennett, to whom the work is dedicated, and the Guildhall String Ensemble at the Criccieth Festival on 18th June 1992.

Performance duration (approx): 15'00

Difficulty guide: 8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Allegro grazioso
  2. Lento molto
  3. Allegro molto vivace

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: 20th Century Flute and Piano Music
Publisher: Oxford University Press
Publisher's reference: 9780193655942archive
Our Stock Code: 1035858
Media Type: Paperback (33 pages [score])