Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Instrument trials by appointment only: book an appointment

Five Note Philharmonic & Friends

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

Five Note Philharmonic & Friends is a collection of pieces for a flexible beginner ensemble with optional parts for more advanced players.

The beginner parts have been carefully written so that each one only uses five easy notes.  As much as possible these will be five of the first notes learned on each instrument.

The optional parts for advanced players are not essential to performance, but will enhance the music and enable more experienced players and teachers to play.

The pieces are in a variety of upbeat ad fun styles and provide an easy but inspiring introduction tp ensemble playing.

Difficulty guide: 1-2
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. The strudel waltz
  2. Sweet and salty
  3. Tea cosy tango
  4. Knights and ladies
  5. Spooky city
  6. The paddling pool polka
  7. Jelly mould jive
  8. Just jumpin’

Item Details

Category: Music for Chamber Groups with Keyboard
Publisher: Kevin Mayhew
Publisher's reference: 3612613
Our Stock Code: 1446760
Media Type: Paperback (60 pages [score])