Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
**Royal Mail are currently experiencing delays with international shipments. If you require your order urgently please choose an alternative shipping option**

First Suite in E-flat [Clarinet Choir], Op28/1

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

Holst's First Suite in E-flat is one of the most influential works in the concert band repertoire and consists of three contrasting movements (Chaconne, Intermezzo, March) all based on a singular motif. The optional percussion parts are taken directly from the manuscript and help add to the martial feel of the piece. A very exciting piece to perform and a delight for any audience.

Performance duration (approx): 11'00

Difficulty guide: 5-7
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is total beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  1. Chaconne
  2. Intermezzo
  3. March

Item Details


  • Part 1: Eb Clarinet
  • Part 2: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 3: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 4: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 5: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 6: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 7: Alto Clarinet or Basset Horn
  • Part 8: Bass Clarinet
  • Part 9: Contrabass Clarinet or Contra Alto Clarinet or Double Bass
  • Part 10 (Optional): Snare Drum doubling on Triangle
  • Part 11 (Optional): Bass Drum doubling on Cymbals doubling on Tambourine
  • Part 12 (Optional): Timpani
Category: Clarinet Choir Music (5+ Clarinets)
Publisher: ALRY Publications
Publisher's reference: CC101
Our Stock Code: 1433944
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (44 pages [score])

20% off Edition Peters20% off Edition Peters

20% off Leduc Editions20% off Leduc Editions