Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Instrument trials by appointment only: book an appointment

First Book of Oboe Solos

Edited by Janet Craxton & Alan Richardson
You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

Our Description


  • Slow Waltz
  • Into the Will
  • Sad Songs
  • March
  • Go From My Window, Go   Thomas Morley
  • A Melancholy Tale
  • Loud and Softly
  • Polish Folk-tune
  • Vom Himmel hoch, da komm'ich her   arr. J.S. Bach
  • Song Tune    Purcell
  • Chi chi's Dance
  • John, Come Kiss me now   William Byrd
  • Latvian Folksong
  • Rigadoon  Purcell
  • The Gad-fly and the fly    Grieg
  • Minuet  Purcell
  • Peasant Song   Grieg
  • Old Nick's Journey round the World    Beethoven
  • Allegretto
  • His Conceit   Giles Farnaby
  • A Dresden Figure
  • Of Strange Countries and People   Schumann
  • Contentment   Mozart
  • Zephyr
  • Scherzetto
  • Es ist genug   J.S. Bach
Difficulty guide: 1-2
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details

Category: Other Oboe Albums
Publisher: Faber Music
Publisher's reference: 0571503721
Our Stock Code: 1052749
Media Type: Paperback