Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.

Includes CD

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Interesting, worth a look

Our Description

Composer's Note:
"There are days in the year which happen only once, when it's the cusp between Summer and Autumn. When dew and spiders create meadows of shining cobwebs: God-given, beautiful ephemera.

The piece lasts about 10 minutes and is in 4 continuous sections.

Difficulty guide: 7-8
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is total beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).



  1. Hedgerow Moon
  2. The Dawning Morning Yawning Song
  3. Fieldthread
  4. Piper at the Gates of Dawn


Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Flute Piccolo
  • Part 3: Alto Flute
  • Part 4: Bass Flute
Category: Flute Quartet Music: Four Mixed Flutes
Publisher: Peter McGarr
Our Stock Code: 1037067
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts; includes accompaniment CD