Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We regret that we have temporarily suspended orders below £135.00 to countries in the European Union due to new VAT Import Regulations in force.
We are working with our shipping partners to resolve this situation, and should be able to supply orders by mid July.

Favorite Christmas Carols for Classical Players [Flute and Piano]
Includes Online Audio

  • Staff Pick

Staff Pick

“Christmas Carols Plus!”

Chris Hankin Just Flutes staff member - [email protected]

This book of standard Christmas carols is a little different. Most settings are straightforward, in easy keys and often with a repeat an octave higher but there are also some surprises. O Come All Ye Faithful gets the jazz treatment and Angels We Have Heard changes time frequently with a modulation to B major. The quality of the accompaniments is imaginative too, from the twinkling bells of Deck the Halls to the syncopation of Joy to the World, the piano always adds texture to the melodic line. We have here a really great combination of familiarity and instrumental progression. Christmas Carols Plus!

From the Publisher

Twenty favorite Christmas carols arranged for solo instrumentalists with online piano accompaniments available for download or streaming.

Difficulty guide: 3-5
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Angels We Have Heard On High
  • Away In A Manger
  • Coventry Carol
  • Deck The Halls
  • The First Noel
  • God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
  • Good Christian Men, Rejoice
  • He Is Born
  • In The Bleak Midwinter
  • Infant Holy, Infant Lowly
  • Joy To The World
  • Lo, How A Rose E'er Blooming
  • O Come, All Ye Faithful
  • O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
  • O Holy Night
  • Once In Royal David's City
  • Silent Night
  • Still, Still, Still
  • Sussex Carol
  • What Child Is This?

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Christmas Flute Albums with Backing Tracks
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Publisher's reference: HL00278405
Part of the For Classical Players series
Our Stock Code: 1467949
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (70 pages [score]); includes accompaniment Online Audio