Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We are open for video consultations and home trials. Book a Video Consultation
Latest service update - click here


Fantasia Elegiaco


From the Publisher

Hans Aerts is a Belgian contemporary composer and clarinettist. He wrote many works for various chamber music ensembles as well as music for piano, choir and a concertino da camera for woodwinds. His style can be described as a continuation of the late romantic style. His music is almost always tonal. Fantasia Elegiaco was dedicated to the Piet Jeegers Clarinet Choir, and was composed in 1994. Hans Aerts uses his own harmonic language in order to obtain a maximum expression.

Difficulty guide: 9
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Eb Clarinet
  • Part 2: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 3: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 4: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 5: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 6: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 7: Alto Clarinet
  • Part 8: Bass Clarinet
  • Part 9: Contrabass Clarinet
Category: Clarinet Choir Music (5+ Clarinets)
Publisher: Metropolis Music Publishers
Publisher's reference: CC6317EM
Part of the Kansai Clarinet Society Repertoire Series series
Our Stock Code: 1341980
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts