Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail strike action will cause delays in December. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier **

Elsa's Procession to the Cathedral from 'Lohengrin' [Clarinet Choir]

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

The music for “Elsa’s Procession to the Cathedral” comes from the end of the second act of Richard Wagner’s epic opera, “Lohengrin.” Many band students are familiar with this work through the arrangement for wind ensemble by Lucien Cailliet, however, the closing passage of his arrangement is completely fabricated. This version for clarinet choir is based solely on content from the opera, and includes material from the conclusion of the act in order to bring the work to a close. 

Performance duration (approx): 07'30

Difficulty guide: 5-7
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Eb Clarinet
  • Part 2: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 3: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 4: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 5: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 6: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 7: Bb Clarinet
  • Part 8: Alto Clarinet or Bb Clarinet or Basset Horn
  • Part 9: Bass Clarinet
  • Part 10: Contrabass Clarinet or Contra Alto Clarinet or Double Bass
  • Part 11 (Optional): Timpani
Category: Clarinet Choir Music (5+ Clarinets)
Publisher: ALRY Publications
Publisher's reference: CC211
Our Stock Code: 1433968
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (7 pages [score])