Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.

Elena Riu's R&B Collection for Piano
Includes CD

£14.50 £10.87
You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Sale

Our Description

  • Newly-composed Piano Pieces, inspired by the theme of R&B
  • Commissioned and edited by pianist and teacher Elena Riu
  • Intermediate Standard
  • Sample Performances by Elena Riu

Elena Riu is known for her imaginative approach to arranging and her ability to inject new excitement into piano recitals.  Here she has brought together a fascinating collection of contemporary composers and got them to respond to what R&B means to them.  The result is a highly individual collection of pieces in a wide range of styles.


  • H. Warren: Open
  • D. Finch: Ode to sun Ra
  • H. Brough: Elena's Blives
  • C. Ellerton: Remix
  • A. Lara: Caminata de Pastelito
  • E. Kats-Chernin: Fleeting Beauty
  • D. Rosenboom: Kicking little Shadows
  • R. Hind: Off the Wall
  • M. Wright: Monsta
  • E. Riu: Dr. and Mr. H's Cheer-to-Cheer Midnight Rave
  • P.N. Martin: Rhythm, fallin' Blues
  • L. Perrin: Breakfast in Milestown
  • S. Beamish: Back to the River
  • P. Cowdrey: Miranda's Blues
  • N. Refern: Pastel's Song
  • J. d'Escrivan: Funkyjump
  • N. Yeoh: Missy Lare

Item Details

Category: Popular & Jazz Piano Albums
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Publisher's reference: BH 11881
Our Stock Code: 1334555
Media Type: Paperback; includes accompaniment CD

20% off Edition Peters20% off Edition Peters

20% off ALRY Publications20% off ALRY Publications