Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Instrument trials by appointment only: book an appointment

Eight for a Start for Flute, Oboe and Piano, Op 157a

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

A collection of eight short pieces in different styles, aimed at players of about Grade 4-6, this collection is ideal for GCSE / BTEC Level 2 and AS Level /BTEC Level 3 ensemble as well as for general performance and for teaching; these pieces are a welcome addition to the repertoire for two instruments and piano at this level. No page turns for the instrumentalist within any piece are necessary.

Difficulty guide: 3-4
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Fanfare
  • Waltz
  • Ballad
  • Time for Five
  • Serenade
  • Moto Perpetuo
  • Song Without Words

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Oboe
  • Part 3: Piano
Category: Music for Flute, Oboe and Piano
Publisher: Christopher Wiggins
Publisher's reference: 472G
Our Stock Code: 1322590
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (25 pages [score])