Our shop remains closed; however we are processing online orders with a small team. Most orders are being dispatched next day.
Postal services are being delayed due to COVID-19 so please allow extra time to receive your order. Thank you for your patience.
Call Us: 020 8662 8400




From the Publisher

A or Bb Clarinet and Piano - Ebony The second movement of the first Clarinet Concerto, this has become a favourite with players and audiences. Its haunting lament-like melody and swooping virtuosic phrases were designed to show off the tonal control and virtuosity of Leslie Craven for whom it was written and who is considered by the composer to be the definitive interpreter of this beautiful work. Each of the phrases in the opening grows out of the previous thought. The middle section of flowing crotchets is embellished by semiquaver flourishes then after a brief pyrotechnical episode of heart searing coruscating demisemiquaver scales, returns to calm, finishing in a mood of totally serenity.
Difficulty guide: 0-7
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details

Category: Clarinet and Piano Music
Publisher: Forton Music
Publisher's reference: FM343
Our Stock Code: 1409963
Media Type: Paperback