Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail international shipments are subject to delays. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier.**

Easy Concert Pieces for Descant Recorder and Piano, Vol 3
Includes CD

Edited by Elisabeth Kretschmann
You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Great for teachers

From the Publisher

The Easy Concert Pieces series has the right pieces ready for the first concerts. Easy to intermediate original compositions and arrangements for descant recorder and piano provide a cross section of the different epochs, from the Renaissance to the modern era. The enclosed CDs contain all pieces as full versions and as piano accompaniment for playing along.

Vol. 3 ultimately contains works which exploit the full tonal range. The pieces, some of which are quite long, allow for a musically differentiated work and encourage the player's own interpretation and expressiveness.

Difficulty guide: 5-6
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is total beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Tomaso Cecchino (1583 –1644) 1. Sonata terza
  • Girolamo Frescobaldi (1583 –1643): Corrente
  • Johann Christoph Pepusch (1667–1752): Adagio (from Sonata No. 2 in D minor)
  • Diogenio Bigaglia (ca. 1676 – ca. 1745): Allegro (from Sonata in A minor)
  • Jean Baptiste Loeillet (1680 –1730) 5. Allegro (from Sonata in C major)
  • Louis de Caix d’Hervelois (ca. 1680 –1759): Tambourin (from Suite op. 6/4)
  • Georg Philipp Telemann (1681–1767): Siciliana (from Partita No. 2 in G)
  • Georg Philipp Telemann: Aria (from Partita No. 2 in G)
  • Joseph Haydn (1732–1809): Andante (from Surprise Symphony No. 94)
  • James Hook (1746 –1827): Andante (from Sonata in G major)
  • Luigi Boccherini (1743 –1805): Minuet
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 –1791): The Bird Catcher’s Song (from: The Magic Flute)
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 –1827): Für Elise (Theme)
  • Georges Bizet (1838 –1875): Habanera
  • Edward MacDowell (1860 –1908): To a Wild Rose (from: Woodland Sketches, op. 51/1)
  • Mátyás Seiber (1905 –1960): Ragtime
  • Hans Posegga (1917–2002): The Mouse (from "Die Sendung mit der Maus")
  • Werner Rottler (1939 –2012): Meadow in the Morning Sun
  • Rainer Mohrs (*1953): Feeling Blue
  • Rainer Mohrs: Feeling Happy
  • Hans-Georg Lotz (1934 – 2001): The Bat's Swing

Item Details


  • Part 1: Descant Recorder
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Recorder Albums with Backing Tracks
Publisher: Schott
Publisher's reference: ED 23162
Volume 3 in the Easy Concert Pieces for Descant Recorder and Piano series
Our Stock Code: 1467161
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (38 pages [score]); includes accompaniment CD

Don't Dream. Play - 12 months' 0% Finance on Selected FlutesDon't Dream. Play - 12 months' 0% Finance on Selected Flutes