Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment prior to travelling.
** Royal Mail strike action will cause delays in December. If you require your order urgently please select an alternative shipping carrier **

Easy Concert Pieces for Descant Recorder and Piano, Vol 1
Includes CD

Edited by Elisabeth Kretschmann
You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Great for teachers

From the Publisher

The Easy Concert Pieces series has the right pieces ready for the first concerts. Easy to intermediate original compositions and arrangements for descant recorder and piano provide a cross section of the different epochs, from the Renaissance to the modern era. The enclosed CDs contain all pieces as full versions and as piano accompaniment for playing along.

Vol 1 contains short, easy-to-grasp pieces ranging from c' to e'' including the semitones f sharp' and b flat'. The rhythm is simple. Some pieces have only a small ambitus so that this volume can be used as accompanying booklet after even a short period of recorder lessons.

Difficulty guide: 2-4
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • P. Attaignant: Gaillarde
  • T. Susato: Rondo
  • P. Phalèse: Burate Galliarde
  • M. Praetorius: Bourrée 1
  • M. Praetorius: Bourrée 2
  • M. Uccellini: La Bergamasca
  • J. Playford: Argeers
  • J. Playford: Gathering Peascods
  • J. Fischer: Minuet
  • M.-R. Delalande: Air
  • M.-R. Delalande: Contredance
  • A. Vivaldi: Spring (Allegro)
  • G. F. Händel: Bourrée
  • J. Aubert: Minuet 1
  • J. Aubert: Minuet 2
  • J. A. Hasse: Bourrée
  • L. Mozart: Bourlesque
  • W. A. Mozart: A Little Night Music (Theme) - L. van Beethoven: Ode to Joy - G. Verdi: La donna è mobile
  • J. Offenbach: Cancan
  • J. Brahms: Guten Abend, gut' Nacht
  • H. Poser: Moderato
  • C. Orff: Allegro
  • L. Searle: Town in the Sunshine
  • R. Mohrs
  • Chilling at Noon
  • R. Mohrs: Great Balloon Trip
  • M. Schönmehl: Walking by the Sea
  • A. Werner: The Errant Knight on the Wrong Track

Item Details


  • Part 1: Descant Recorder
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Recorder Albums with Backing Tracks
Publisher: Schott
Publisher's reference: ED 23043
Volume 1 in the Easy Concert Pieces for Descant Recorder and Piano series
Our Stock Code: 1467147
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (35 pages [score]); includes accompaniment CD