Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling.

Double Concerto "Baroque" for Clarinet, Alto Saxophone, and Wind Ensemble

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.

From the Publisher

In a musical style strongly influenced by (and occasionally parodying) American popular music, the subtitle “Baroque” may seem a puzzle at first. It is also the key to Pann’s approach in composing for multiple wind soloists and ensemble. With Bach’s Brandenburgs in the rear-view mirror, Pann has created a glorious hybrid of inspirations with intricate counterpoint, cadenzas, beautiful slow textures, and wild rides, creating a 16-minute, fast-slow-fast concerto grosso. The published piano reduction is fully practical for live performance.

Item Details

Category: Music for Chamber Groups without Keyboard
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Publisher's reference: 114-41972
Our Stock Code: 1664775
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts

20% off selected Schott Publications20% off selected Schott Publications