Call Us: 020 8662 8400
We remain open by appointment only for the time being.
Book An Appointment or Video Consultation

Don Quixote Suite for Descant Recorder and Piano

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • New

Approved Exam Music

Recommended for the following exam grade(s):

ABRSM exam syllabus

From the Publisher

Telemann’s Don Quioxte Suite, originally for strings and continuo, is thought to have been composed in Frankfurt in about 1720. The influences on the work were clearly French, the movements consisting of a Lullian Overture and a number of dances and programmatic pieces, all with French titles: Le Reveil de Quioxte, Son Attaque des Moulins à Vent, Les Soupirs ameureux après la Princesse Dulcinée, Le Galope de Rosinante, Celui d’Ane de Sanche and Le Couché de Quixotte. In this edition, Gwilym Beechey has arranged 6 of the 8 movements for descant recorder with keyboard accompaniment, making this lively and exciting music available to the intermediate instrumental player.


  • Le Reveil de Quixotte
  • Son Attaque des Moulins à Vent
  • Les Soupirs amoureux après la Princesse Dulcinée
  • Le Galope de Rosinante
  • Celui d'Ane de Sanche
  • Le Couché de Quixotte

Item Details


  • Part 1: Descant Recorder
  • Part 2: Piano
Category: Descant Recorder Repertoire
Publisher: Schott
Publisher's reference: ED13219
Our Stock Code: 1495676
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (16 pages [score])

Save 25% on selected Schott publications.Save 25% on selected Schott publications

Save 25% on selected BG France Accessories.Save 25% on selected BG France Accessories.

Save 20% on Faber Music.Save 20% on Faber Music