Call Us: 020 8662 8400
Planning on visiting us? Please book an appointment before travelling!

Dandelions for Four Flutes
Includes Online Audio

You currently have cookies turned off in your browser. You won't be able to place an order until you turn them back on.
  • Great for teachers
  • Staff Pick

Staff Pick

“Interesting music for beginner flutes”

Chris Hankin Just Flutes staff member - [email protected]

This is a very useful piece for a beginner flute group as all the parts are relatively straightforward. Using only crotchets and quavers and a note range of low octave E to middle register A, Roz Trubcher has ensured that this has a simple style that is easy to work with.  The most interesting aspect here is that the parts are all rhythmically independent, aside from the  six syncopated bars where they all meet. This allows players to develop their ensemble skills through counting and gives them the chance to catch up if they fall behind. There are some note challenges too with C, G and D sharps appearing in the middle section. This is clearly a long term investment in terms of skill sets but also introduces everyone to the lovely music of Terschak!

From the Publisher

An easy-to-play piece for 4 or more flutes in minimalist style, that sounds more difficult to play than it really is. Parts 3 and 4 are easier than parts 1 and 2, perfect for a beginner ensemble of different abilities. Repeated phrases throughout are good for reinforcing fingering patterns as well as building confidence in performance.

The title Dandelions has been added by the arranger, Roz Trubger, to reflect the bright, happy quality of the music, which is based on an original unaccompanied study by Adolf Terschak.

Performance duration (approx): 1'30''

Difficulty guide: 1-2
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is total beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).

Item Details


  • Part 1: Flute
  • Part 2: Flute
  • Part 3: Flute
  • Part 4: Flute
Category: Flute Quartet Music: Four C Flutes
Publisher: Trübcher Music
Publisher's reference: 9790708135494
Our Stock Code: 1413649
Media Type: Paperback - Score and parts (2 pages [score]); includes accompaniment Online Audio

20% off Zimmermann music20% off Zimmermann music