Our showroom is open for instrument sales by appointment.
Book an in-store or video consultation
Call Us: 020 8662 8400


Dance Suite for Clarinet and Piano


From the Publisher

The "Dance Suite" for clarinet and piano is an arrangement of selected pieces from Mátyás Seiber's "Easy Dances", originally composed as piano pieces on the popular dance-styles of the 1920s and 30s and focusing particularly on the rhythmic characteristics of each. Seiber's life and work linked and developed many diverse musical influences, from the Hungarian tradition of Bartók and Kodály, to Schönberg and serial music, to jazz, folksong, film and lighter music (rewarded by an Ivor Novello Prize for "By The Fountains of Rome"). A late collaboration with John Dankworth produced the "Improvisations for Jazz Band and Orchestra".
Difficulty guide: 3-5
Difficulty level, roughly compared to ABRSM exam grades. 0 is beginner, 9 is advanced (beyond grade 8).


  • Foxtrot
  • Mazurka
  • Gipsy Tango
  • Waltz
  • Novelty Foxtrot
  • Six-Eight

Item Details

Category: Music for Bb Clarinet and Piano
Publisher: Schott
Publisher's reference: ED12423
Our Stock Code: 951180
Media Type: Paperback (18 pages [score])